Resource: The Six Stages of Parenthood
Website: The Six Stages of Parenthood
Author: Galinsky, E.
ISBN: 0201105292
Publisher: Da Capo Press
Year: 1987
Description: Instead of being like most other books that talk about child development, this book focuses on how parents develop. Ellen Galinsky describes six distinct stages in the life of a parent: image-making, nurturing, authority, the interpretive stage, the interdependent stage, and the departure years.

The appearance of any information in the Davidson Institute's Database does not imply an endorsement by, or any affiliation with, the Davidson Institute. All information presented is for informational purposes only and is solely the opinion of and the responsibility of the author. Although reasonable effort is made to present accurate information, the Davidson Institute makes no guarantees of any kind, including as to accuracy or completeness. Use of such information is at the sole risk of the reader.

Close Window